Inspection/Measurement

Exploring the: Inspection/Measurement Zone

32 Results for: Blog

Sort by:
Published: 9/18/2017

Three Takeaways from Die/Mold Expo

What do you gain by attending events like the Makino Die/Mold Expo that was held last week at the company’s Technology Center in Auburn Hills, Michigan? I asked a few of the moldmakers I met there to share their personal takeaways.

Published: 8/8/2017

Technology Showcase: More Case Studies for Moldmaking

This week’s Tech Showcase brings yet more case studies featuring the practical application of products for moldmaking.

Published: 8/3/2017

Throwback Thursday: Using Industrial CT Scanning to Reduce Preproduction Inspection Costs

For this Throwback Thursday, a look at the analyses that have been found to benefit major automakers, tiered suppliers and moldmakers.

Published: 6/5/2017

Company Growth, Partnerships Featured at Haimer Open House

Haimer's annual open house at its U.S. headquarters in Villa Park, Illinois, gave attendees a taste of German hospitality and a look at how the family-owned company is expanding for the future.

Published: 3/30/2017

Throwback Thursday: Metrically Speaking...

I wanted to finish what I started, and that brings me to presenting Part 2 of my Throwback Thursday blog post about converting over to using the metric system in manufacturing.

Published: 3/13/2017

Making Another Industry-School Connection

The positive vibe for making manufacturing stronger through educational outreach programs is ringing from coast to coast.

Published: 1/23/2017

SLIDESHOW: Technology Showcase, Inspection and Measurement

Looking to step up your best practices for verification of the molds and parts you manufacture? Check out our slideshow for highlights of some of the latest inspection and measurement equipment introduced in the last year.

Published: 12/2/2016

WEBINAR: Validating Your Mold Using Moldflow Data

Autodesk will present a free webinar on December 7 titled "Validating Your Mold: Making Good, Informed Decisions Using Moldflow.

Published: 11/24/2016

Using Digital Thermography in Mold Manufacture

This week’s Throwback Thursday feature provides a reminder to consider the value of using digital thermography to detect root causes of molding issues.

Published: 11/15/2016

SLIDESHOW: Technology Showcase, Inspection and Measurement

No matter what size moldmaking operation you may own or work at, you need inspection and measurement at critical stages of the process to drive efficiencies and profitability. So here are a few of the latest products we’ve heard about that you...