Educational Outreach Award Winners

AMBA announces the winners of the Educational Outreach Scholarship Awards. 


Facebook Share Icon LinkedIn Share Icon Twitter Share Icon Share by EMail icon Print Icon

American Mold Builders Association (AMBA) is pleased to announce its Educational Outreach Award winners in honor of Manufacturing Day 2018.These honorees have made an impact within their communities to increase interest, raise awareness and build skills.

First place-Charles Daniels, Wepco Plastics, Middlefield, CT

Second place-Lou Romano, ROMOLD Inc, Rochester, NY

Third place-Tim Myers, Century Die Co., Fremont, OH

Scholarships will be awarded in the amounts of $1,000, $750 and $500 respectively, which will go to the recipient's educational institution or program of choice. Other applicants impacting their communities included Kristen Mazur at Commercial Tool & Die (Comstock Park, MI), Justin McPhee at Mold Craft Inc. (Willernie, MN), Rick Finnie at M.R. Mold & Engineering (Brea, CA) and Mitch Weerstra at Baumann Tool & Die (Zeeland, MI).

The AMBA congratulates the 2018 Educational Outreach Champion Award winners and extends a special thanks to all who participated in this year's award program.

Related Topics